Dr. Cory Armstrong

Department Chair of Journalism & Creative Media

Office: Reese Phifer 490
Phone: 205-348-7155
cory.l.armstrong@ua.edu

Dr. Jim Bailey

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Office: Reese Phifer 297-C
Phone: 205-348-5522
jtbailey@ua.edu

Dr. Beth S. Bennett

Senior Associate Dean and Department Chair for Communication Studies

Office: Reese Phifer 206
Phone: 205-348-8073
bbennett@ua.edu

Dr. Kim Bissell

Associate Dean for Research; Director of ICIR

Office: Reese Phifer 478
Phone: 205-348-8247
kbissell@ua.edu

Dr. Elva Bradley

Assistant to the Dean for Grants and Collaborative Activity

Office: Reese Phifer 463
Phone: 205-348-1147
ebradley@ua.edu

Elizabeth Brock

Director of the Digital Media Center

Phone: 205-348-7270
ebrock@cpt.ua.edu

Dr. George Daniels

Assistant Dean of Administration

Office: Reese Phifer 462-A
Phone: 205-348-8618
gdaniels@ua.edu

Melanie Danner

Director of Financial Affairs

Office: Reese Phifer 297-D
Phone: 205-348-5867
mdanner@ua.edu

Dr. Bill Evans

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Office: Reese Phifer 478 A
Phone: 205-348-3176
wevans@ua.edu

Dr. Sara Hartley

Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Studies and External Relations

Office: Reese Phifer 199
Phone: 205-348-8599
sahartley1@ua.edu

Dr. Mark Nelson

Dean and Professor

Office: Suite 201
Phone: 205-348-4787
mnelson@ua.edu

Dr. Joseph Phelps

Department Chair for Advertising & Public Relations

Office: Reese Phifer 412-A
Phone: 205-348-8646
phelps@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Ann Prentice

Director of the School of Library and Information Studies

Office: Gorgas Library 513
Phone: 205-348-2719
aeprentice@ua.edu