Meet the 21st Class of Inductees

Nancy Parker Boyd

Award-winning journalist, children’s book author and community hero  

E. Culpepper Clark

Former C&IS Dean, distinguished author, historian and educator  

Jan Crawford

CBS Chief Legal Correspondent, NYT best-selling author and SCOTUS expert

Bryan Stevenson

Lawyer, founder of the Equal Justice Initiative and social justice activist

About the Hall of Fame 

Established by the College’s Board of Visitors in 1998, the Communication and Information Sciences Hall of Fame was created to honor, preserve and perpetuate the names and accomplishments of individuals who have brought lasting fame to the state of Alabama through the application of disciplines taught, researched and practiced in the College.

By recognizing these distinguished individuals, the Hall of Fame stands as a tribute to those who positively impact the industry and exhibit lifetime professional achievement.

These leaders exemplify commitment, dedication and excellence in all they do.

Past Hall of Fame Inductees

Click here to view previous Hall of Fame Inductees 

Sponsorship Information

Click here to view sponsorship levels and information

Past Hall of Fame Ceremonies

Click here to watch previous Hall of Fame Ceremony videos