People

Our faculty, staff and doctoral students are the engines that drive our college. Here, you'll find teachers, colleagues, leaders and mentors.

Looking for an expert? Interested in becoming one?

People

Dean’s Office

Back to top

Academic Departments

Advertising & Public Relations

Back to top

Dr. Brooke McKeever

Chair, Department of Advertising & Public Relations

bmckeever@ua.edu

Dr. Brooke McKeever

Mark Barry

Assistant Professor, Director of Minerva

barry@apr.ua.edu

205.348.4533

Mark Barry

Dr. Kenon Brown

Professor, Director of the Institute for Communication and Information Research

brown@apr.ua.edu

205.348.5326

Dr. Kenon Brown

Dr. J. Suzanne Horsley

Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Communication & Advancement

horsley@apr.ua.edu

205.348.8304

Dr. J. Suzanne Horsley

Communication Studies

Back to top

Dr. Darrin Griffin

Associate Professor, Chair of Communication Studies

djgriffin1@ua.edu

205.632.0777

Dr. Darrin Griffin

Dr. Jane Stuart Baker

Adjunct Assistant Professor

jsbaker@ua.edu

205.348.5995

Dr. Jane Stuart Baker

Dr. Anneliese Bolland

Assistant Professor, Institute for Communication and Information Research

acbolland@ua.edu

205.348.1235

website

Dr. Anneliese Bolland

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Professor, Director of the Holle Center for Communication Arts

rboylorn@ua.edu

205.348.8078

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Dr. Adam Sharples Brooks

Associate Professor, Director of the Speaking Studio

adam.brooks@ua.edu

205.348.9774

Dr. Adam Sharples Brooks

Dr. Sara Hartley

Associate Professor, Associate Chair of Communication Studies, Director of Professional Education

sahartley1@ua.edu

205.348.8599

Dr. Sara Hartley

Brent Mitchell

Instructor, Assistant Director of Alabama Forensic Council

blmitchell4@ua.edu

Brent Mitchell

Dr. Jessy Ohl

Associate Professor

jjohl@ua.edu

205.348.6861

Dr. Jessy Ohl

Dr. Ben Pyle

Assistant Professor, Director of Alabama Forensic Council

bspyle@ua.edu

205.348.8077

Dr. Ben Pyle

Journalism & Creative Media

Back to top

Dr. Michael Bruce

Associate Professor, Chair of Journalism and Creative Media

mdbruce@ua.edu

205.348.8657

Dr. Michael Bruce

Dr. Andrew Billings

Professor, Associate Dean for Faculty

acbillings@ua.edu

205.348.8658

Dr. Andrew Billings

Dr. Rebecca Katherine Britt

Associate Professor; Associate Dean for Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity

rkbritt@ua.edu

205.348.7570

Dr. Rebecca Katherine Britt

John Chisholm

Coordinator of Digital and Broadcast Media

chisholm@ua.edu

205.348.9961

John Chisholm

Dr. Bill Evans

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

wevans@ua.edu

205.348.3176

Dr. Bill Evans

Mark Mayfield

Instructor, News Media Internship Coordinator

msmayfield1@ua.edu

205.348.8601

Mark Mayfield

School of Library and Information Studies

Back to top

Dr. Jamie Campbell Naidoo

Pauline Foster-EBSCO Endowed Professor, Director of SLIS

jcnaidoo@ua.edu

205.348.1518

Dr. Jamie Campbell Naidoo

Dr. John Burgess

Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator

jtfburgess@ua.edu

205.348.1523

Dr. John Burgess

Genesis Drake

Program Assistant

gadrake@ua.edu

205.348.1527

Office: 7035c Gorgas Library

Genesis Drake

Anna Embree

Professor, Book Arts Coordinator

aembree@ua.edu

205.348.2398

Anna Embree

Dr. Hengyi FU

Assistant Professor

hfu4@ua.edu

205.348.1525

Dr. Hengyi FU

Dr. Dimitrios Latsis

Assistant Professor, EBSCO Scholars Program Coordinator

dlatsis@ua.edu

205.348.1526

Dr. Dimitrios Latsis

Joi Mahand

Assistant Director of Academic Programs

wwmahand@ua.edu

205.348.1524

Joi Mahand

Dr. Bharat Mehra

Professor, EBSCO Endowed Chair in Social Justice

bmehra@ua.edu

205.348.5259

website

Dr. Bharat Mehra

Dr. Robert B. Riter

Associate Professor, Marie Drolet Bristol-EBSCO Endowed Professor, Archival Studies Coordinator

rbriter@ua.edu

205.348.6232

Dr. Robert B. Riter

Dr. Miriam Sweeney

Associate Professor, Associate Director of SLIS

mesweeney1@ua.edu

205.348.1522

Dr. Miriam Sweeney

Dr. Steven Yates

Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies

steven.d.yates@ua.edu

205.348.1520

Dr. Steven Yates

Digital Media

Alabama Public Radio

Back to top

Center for Public Television

Back to top

Robert Butler

Director of Engineering and Technical Services

rdbutler@ua.edu

205.348.1654

Fax: 205.348.6213

Robert Butler

WVUA 23

Back to top

Offices

Communication & Advancement

Back to top

Office for Graduate Studies

Back to top

Dr. Bill Evans

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

wevans@ua.edu

205.348.3176

Dr. Bill Evans

Karin Bryson

Graduate Student Services Program Manager

kbryson1@ua.edu

205.348.4404

Karin Bryson

Dr. Jameson Hayes

Associate Professor, Ph.D. Program Lead

hayes@apr.ua.edu

205.348.8393

Dr. Jameson Hayes

Christie Miller

Program Assistant for Graduate Studies

csmiller5@ua.edu

205.348.1147

Office: 434 Reese Phifer

Holle Center for Communication Arts

Back to top

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Professor, Director of the Holle Center for Communication Arts

rboylorn@ua.edu

205.348.8078

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Michelle Bordner

Program Manager of the Holle Center for Communication Arts

mmbordner@ua.edu

Michelle Bordner

The Plank Center

Back to top

Tisch Student Services

Back to top

Dr. Steven Yates

Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

steven.d.yates@ua.edu

205.348.8599

Dr. Steven Yates

Angelique Crawford

Program Manager of the C&IS Satellite Office

aldean@ua.edu

205.348.6804

Angelique Crawford

Alison Holcombe

Assistant Director of Experiential Learning and Employer Engagement

alison.holcombe@ua.edu

205.348.3143

Alison Holcomb

Lexi McMahon

Coordinator of Recruitment and Outreach

lbmcmahon@ua.edu

205.348.8594

Lexie McMahon

Taylor Pedigo

Event and Scholarship Coordinator

tmpedigo@ua.edu

205.348.7692

Taylor Pedigo

Research

Office of Research

Back to top

Dr. Rebecca Britt

Associate Dean of Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity

rkbritt@ua.edu

205.348.7570

Dr. Rebecca Britt

Institute for Communication & Information Research

Back to top

Dr. Kenon Brown

Professor, Director of the Institute for Communication and Information Research

brown@apr.ua.edu

205.348.5326

Dr. Kenon Brown

Dr. Anneliese Bolland

Assistant Professor of Communication Studies, Institute for Communication and Information Research

acbolland@ua.edu

205.348.1235

Dr. Anneliese Bolland

Doctoral Students

Back to top

Gulmira Amangalieva

email

Gulmira Amangalieva

Abdulaziz Alowais

email

Abdulaziz Alowais

Talal Saeed Alshamrani

email

Talal Alshamrani

Mutaz Mohammed Barnawi

email

Mutaz Mohammed Barnawi

Ananya Raka Chakraborty

email

Ananya Raka Chakraborty

Fredrick Daoyenikye

email

Fredrick Daoyenikye

Ashaunté Gaillard

email

Mafaku Akpene Gonyoe

email

Mafaku Akpene Gonyoe

Khadiza Tul Jannat

email

Sai Datta Mikkilineni

email

Sai Datta Mikkilineni

Tanya Ott-Fulmore

email

Cameron Panhans

N/A

Michael Viehouser

email

Michael Viehouser

Kaurri Williams-Cockfield

email

Kauri Williams-Cockfield

Back to top