Lars Anderson

Lars Anderson

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 488-A
Phone: 205-348-7321
Email: lranderson1@ua.edu

Tom Arenberg

Tom Arenberg

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 402D
Phone: 205-348-7402
Email: tparenberg@ua.edu

Dr. Cory Armstrong

Dr. Cory Armstrong

Department Chair of Journalism & Creative Media

Office: Reese Phifer 490
Phone: 205-348-7155
Email: cory.l.armstrong@ua.edu

Lydia Avant

Phone: 205-348-1549
Email: lavant@alumni.ua.edu

Dr. Matt Barnidge

Dr. Matt Barnidge

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432A
Phone: 205-348-7544
Email: mhbarnidge@ua.edu

Dr. Andy Billings

Dr. Andy Billings

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-B
Phone: 205-348-8658
Email: acbillings@ua.edu

Dr. Kim Bissell

Dr. Kim Bissell

Associate Dean for Research; Director of ICIR

Office: Reese Phifer 478
Phone: 205-348-8247
Email: kbissell@ua.edu

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 492
Phone: 205-348-1624
Email: dmbragg@ua.edu

Rick Bragg

Rick Bragg

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-B
Phone: 205-348-8617
Email: rbragg@ua.edu

Chip Brantley

Lecturer

Office: Reese Phifer 309-B
Phone: 205-348-4692
Email: chip.brantley@ua.edu

Dr. Rebecca Britt

Dr. Rebecca Britt

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 484A
Phone: 205-348-7570
Email: rkbritt@ua.edu

Lynn Brooks

Lynn Brooks

News Director and Anchor

Phone: 205-348-8007
Email: lbrooks@wvua23.com

Dr. Michael Bruce

Dr. Michael Bruce

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 109
Phone: 205-348-8657
Email: mdbruce@ua.edu

Dr. Matt Bunker

Dr. Matt Bunker

Reese Phifer Professor of Journalism

Office: Reese Phifer 488-B
Phone: 205-348-8616
Email: mbunker@ua.edu

Dr. Jeremy Butler

Dr. Jeremy Butler

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 486-B
Phone: 205-348-8659
Email: jbutler@ua.edu

Dr. Glenda Cantrell

Dr. Glenda Cantrell

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-C
Phone: 205-348-8661
Email: glenda.cantrell@ua.edu

Maya Champion

Maya Champion

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 430-B
Phone: 205-348-8652
Email: mbchampion@ua.edu

John Chisholm

John Chisholm

Coordinator of Digital & Broadcast Media

Office: Reese Phifer 123
Phone: 205-348-9961
Email: chisholm@ua.edu

Dr. Chandra Clark

Dr. Chandra Clark

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 122
Phone: 205-348-2697
Email: chandra.clark@ua.edu

Nick Corrao

Nick Corrao

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 484E
Phone: 205-348-2692
Email: nscorrao@ua.edu

Marylou Cox

Marylou Cox

Program Assistant

Office: Reese Phifer 123
Phone: 205-348-8957
Email: mcox@ua.edu

Meredith Cummings

Meredith Cummings

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 309-A
Phone: 205-348-2772
Email: mccummings1@ua.edu

Nathan Dains

Phone: 205-348-8657
Email: dains002@ua.edu

Dr. George Daniels

Dr. George Daniels

Assistant Dean of Administration

Office: Reese Phifer 462-A
Phone: 205-348-8618
Email: gdaniels@ua.edu

Shane Dorrill

Shane Dorrill

Phone: 205-348-8319
Email: shane.dorrill@ua.edu

Dr. Bill Evans

Dr. Bill Evans

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Office: Reese Phifer 478 A
Phone: 205-348-3176
Email: wevans@ua.edu

Teresa Gawrych

Teresa Gawrych

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 120
Phone: 205-348-9624
Email: thgawrych@ua.edu

William Gerdes

Phone: 205-999-4108
Email: bgerdes@cba.ua.edu

Sue Givens

Program Assistant

Office: Reese Phifer 490
Phone: 205-348-8784
Email: smgivens@ua.edu

Andy Grace

Andy Grace

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-A
Phone: 205-348-8245
Email: agrace@ua.edu

Dr. Jennifer Greer

Dr. Jennifer Greer

Professor, Associate Provost for Administration

Office: Rose Administration 254
Phone: 205-348-4890
Email: jdgreer@ua.edu

Jackie Hayes

Program Assistant

Office: Reese Phifer 490A
Phone: 205-348-8784
Email: jhayes11@ua.edu

Marquette Jones

Marquette Jones

Instructor

Office: Phifer 113
Phone: 205-348-7553
Email: mkjones7@ua.edu

David Lawson

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 486D
Phone: 205-348-7564
Email: david.lawson@ua.edu

Richard LeComte

Phone: 205-348-3782
Email: richard.lecomte@ua.edu

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 484 B
Phone: 205-348-8608
Email: wlowrey@ua.edu

Dr. Jessica Maddox

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 430A
Phone: 205-348-8653
Email: jlmaddox@ua.edu

Dan Meissner

Dan Meissner

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 486-D
Phone: 205-348-8601
Email: dmeissner@ua.edu

Dr. Elliot Panek

Dr. Elliot Panek

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 430B
Phone: 205-348-9238
Email: epanek@ua.edu

Dr. Scott Parrott

Dr. Scott Parrott

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-C
Phone: 205-348-8612
Email: msparrott@ua.edu

Dr. Rachel Raimist

Dr. Rachel Raimist

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 116
Phone: 205-348-8656
Email: rraimist@ua.edu

Dr. Chris Roberts

Dr. Chris Roberts

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 400-A
Phone: 205-348-8619
Email: croberts@ua.edu

Mike Royer

Mike Royer

Managing Editor

Office: DMC N326
Phone: 205-348-5077
Email: mikeroyer@wvua23.com and mdroyer@ua.edu

Diane Shaddix

Administrative Specialist

Office: Reese Phifer 490
Phone: 205-348-8607
Email: dshaddix@ua.edu

Jamon Smith

Phone: 205-348-4956
Email: jamon.smith@ua.edu

Crechale Stevens

Crechale Stevens

Accounting Specialist

Office: Reese Phifer 290
Phone: 205-348-8638
Email: csstevens@ua.edu

Robert Sutton

Phone: 205-348-2301
Email: rsutton@ia.ua.edu

Dr. Alyxandra Vesey

Dr. Alyxandra Vesey

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 430A
Phone: 205-348-7611
Email: amvesey@ua.edu

Dr. Kristen Warner

Dr. Kristen Warner

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 430-C
Phone: 205-348-8655
Email: kwarner@ua.edu