Lars Anderson

Lars Anderson

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-7321
Email: lranderson1@ua.edu

Tom Arenberg

Tom Arenberg

Instructor

Phone: 205-348-7402
Email: tparenberg@ua.edu

Dr. Cory Armstrong

Dr. Cory Armstrong

Department Chair of Journalism & Creative Media

Phone: 205-348-7155
Email: cory.l.armstrong@ua.edu

Lydia Avant

Phone: 205-348-1549
Email: lavant@alumni.ua.edu

Dr. Matt Barnidge

Dr. Matt Barnidge

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-7544
Email: mhbarnidge@ua.edu

Dr. Andy Billings

Dr. Andy Billings

Professor

Phone: 205-348-8658
Email: acbillings@ua.edu

Dr. Kim Bissell

Dr. Kim Bissell

Associate Dean for Research; Director of ICIR

Phone: 205-348-8247
Email: kbissell@ua.edu

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-1624
Email: dmbragg@ua.edu

Rick Bragg

Rick Bragg

Professor

Phone: 205-348-8617
Email: rbragg@ua.edu

Chip Brantley

Chip Brantley

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-4692
Email: chip.brantley@ua.edu

Dr. Rebecca K. Britt

Dr. Rebecca K. Britt

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-7570
Email: rkbritt@ua.edu

Lynn Brooks

Lynn Brooks

News Director and Anchor

Phone: 205-348-8007
Email: lbrooks@wvua23.com

Dr. Michael Bruce

Dr. Michael Bruce

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8657
Email: mdbruce@ua.edu

Maya Champion

Maya Champion

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-8652
Email: mbchampion@ua.edu

John Chisholm

John Chisholm

Coordinator of Digital & Broadcast Media

Phone: 205-348-9961
Email: chisholm@ua.edu

Dr. Chandra Clark

Dr. Chandra Clark

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-2697
Email: chandra.clark@ua.edu

Dr. Brandon Colvin

Dr. Brandon Colvin

Assistant Professor

Email: jbcolvin@ua.edu

Meredith Cummings

Meredith Cummings

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-2772
Email: mccummings1@ua.edu

Nathan Dains

Nathan Dains

Adjunct Instructor

Phone: 205-348-8657
Email: dains002@ua.edu

Dr. George Daniels

Dr. George Daniels

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8618
Email: gdaniels@ua.edu

Dr. Bill Evans

Dr. Bill Evans

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Phone: 205-348-3176
Email: wevans@ua.edu

Teresa Gawrych

Teresa Gawrych

Instructor

Phone: 205-348-9624
Email: thgawrych@ua.edu

Andy Grace

Andy Grace

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-8245
Email: agrace@ua.edu

Dr. Shaheen Kanthawala

Dr. Shaheen Kanthawala

Assistant Professor

Email: skanthawala@ua.edu

Russ Lamoureux

Russ Lamoureux

Office Associate

Phone: (205) 348-8607
Email: ralamoureuxjr@ua.edu

David Lawson

David Lawson

Instructor

Phone: 205-348-7564
Email: david.lawson@ua.edu

Richard LeComte

Richard LeComte

Phone: 205-348-3782
Email: richard.lecomte@ua.edu

Dr. Jiyoung Lee

Dr. Jiyoung Lee

Assistant Professor

Email: jlee284@ua.edu

Jeremy Levine

Jeremy Levine

Assistant Professor

Phone: 978-578-0273
Email: jslevine@ua.edu

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Professor

Phone: 205-348-8608
Email: wlowrey@ua.edu

Dr. Jessica Maddox

Dr. Jessica Maddox

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-8653
Email: jlmaddox@ua.edu

Mark Mayfield

Mark Mayfield

Instructor & News Media Internship Coordinator

Phone: 348-8601
Email: msmayfield1@ua.edu

Dr. Kaitlin Miller

Dr. Kaitlin Miller

Assistant Professor

Phone: 916-662-1266
Email: kcmiller6@ua.edu

Dr. Landon Palmer

Dr. Landon Palmer

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-4700
Email: lapalmer2@ua.edu

Dr. Elliot Panek

Dr. Elliot Panek

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-9238
Email: epanek@ua.edu

Dr. Scott Parrott

Dr. Scott Parrott

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8612
Email: msparrott@ua.edu

Dr. Chris Roberts

Dr. Chris Roberts

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8619
Email: croberts@ua.edu

Mike Royer

Mike Royer

Managing Editor

Phone: 205-348-5077
Email: mikeroyer@wvua23.com and mdroyer@ua.edu

Dr. Sean Sadri

Dr. Sean Sadri

Assistant Professor

Email: srsadri@ua.edu

Amber Slaughter

Amber Slaughter

Office Associate

Phone: 348-8607
Email: adslaughter@ua.edu

Jamon Smith

Jamon Smith

Phone: 205-348-4956
Email: jamon.smith@ua.edu

Amy Stanley

Amy Stanley

Program Assistant

Phone: 205-348-8784
Email: astanley@ua.edu

Dr. Alyxandra Vesey

Dr. Alyxandra Vesey

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-7611
Email: amvesey@ua.edu

Dr. Kristen Warner

Dr. Kristen Warner

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8655
Email: kwarner@ua.edu