Anita Abernathy

Program Assistant

Office: Reese Phifer 205
Phone: 205-348-5997
anita.abernathy@ua.edu

Neil Adams

Coordinator of Employer Relations

Office: 191C Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-7692
neil.adams@ua.edu

Lars Anderson

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 488-A
Phone: 205-348-7321
lranderson1@ua.edu

Dr. Cory Armstrong

Department Chair of Journalism & Creative Media

Office: Reese Phifer 490
Phone: 205-348-7155
cory.l.armstrong@ua.edu

Alex Aubuchon

Senior Producer/Host

Office: DMC N460
Phone: 205-348-8029
aabuchon@apr.org

Dr. Meredith Bagley

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 204
Phone: 205-348-1926
mbagley@ua.edu

Dr. Jim Bailey

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Office: Reese Phifer 297-C
Phone: 205-348-5522
jtbailey@ua.edu

Jane Baker

Phone: 205-348-5995
jsbaker@ua.edu

Jake Ballard

Broadcast Engineer

Office: DMC N441
Phone: 205-348-8631
jake@alabamatv.org

Mark Barry

Instructor

Office: 2624 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-4533
barry@apr.ua.edu

Chelsea Barton

Multimedia Journalist

Office: DMC Newsroom
Phone: 205-348-7000
cbarton@wvua23.com

Mackenzie Bates

News Host/Reporter

Office: DMC N460
Phone: 205-348-8028
mbates@apr.org

Dr. Jennifer Becker

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 107
Phone: 205-737-3796
jabecker@ua.edu

Dr. Beth S. Bennett

Senior Associate Dean and Department Chair for Communication Studies

Office: Reese Phifer 206
Phone: 205-348-8073
bbennett@ua.edu

Dr. Andy Billings

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-B
Phone: 205-348-8658
acbillings@ua.edu

Angela Billings

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 204-E
Phone: 205-348-5125
acbillings1@ua.edu

Dr. Kim Bissell

Associate Dean for Research; Director of ICIR

Office: Reese Phifer 478
Phone: 205-348-8247
kbissell@ua.edu

Daniel Black

Broadcast Engineer

Office: DMC N443
Phone: 205-348-8622
gdblack@ua.edu

Dr. Laurie Bonnici

Associate Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 526-A
Phone: 205-348-8824
lbonnici@ua.edu

Tabitha Bostick

Senior Account Executive

Office: DMC N354
Phone: 205-348-7004
tbostick@wvua23.com

Dr. Ann Bourne

Assistant Director of the School of Library and Information Studies

Office: Reese Phifer 234
Phone: 205-348-4723
abourne@ua.edu

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 206
Phone: 205-348-8078
rboylorn@ua.edu

Dr. Elva Bradley

Assistant to the Dean for Grants and Collaborative Activity

Office: Reese Phifer 463
Phone: 205-348-1147
ebradley@ua.edu

Rick Bragg

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-B
Phone: 205-348-8617
rbragg@ua.edu

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 492
Phone: 205-348-1624
dmbragg@ua.edu

Chip Brantley

Lecturer

Office: Reese Phifer 309-B
Phone: 205-348-4692
chip.brantley@ua.edu

Leah Breeding

Program Assistant

Office: DMC N421
Phone: 205-348-4407
ldbreeding@cpt.ua.edu

Phil Brian

Traffic/Program Manager

Office: DMC N358
Phone: 205-348-8003
pbrian@wvua23.com

Nancy Brinson

Assistant Professor

nhbrinson@ua.edu

Robert Briscoe

Executive Producer

Office: DMC N429
Phone: 205-348-7192
robert.briscoe@ua.edu

Elizabeth Brock

Director of the Digital Media Center

Phone: 205-348-7270
ebrock@cpt.ua.edu

Dr. Adam Sharples Brooks

Assistant Director of Public Speaking

Office: Reese Phifer 174
Phone: 205-348-9774
adam.brooks@ua.edu

Dr. Kenon Brown

Assistant Professor

Office: 2628 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-5326
brown@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Michael Bruce

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 109
Phone: 205-348-8657
mdbruce@ua.edu

Sarah Bryant

Instructor

Office: Gorgas 543
Phone: 205-348-6567
shbryant@ua.edu

Sybil Bullock

Internship Coordinator and Adjunct Instructor

Office: Gorgas Library 512
Phone: 205-994-1465
bullo006@ua.edu

Dr. Matt Bunker

Reese Phifer Professor of Journalism

Office: Reese Phifer 488-B
Phone: 205-348-8616
mbunker@ua.edu

Dr. John Burgess

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 504
Phone: 205-348-1523
jtfburgess@ua.edu

Dr. Jeremy Butler

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 486-B
Phone: 205-348-8659
jbutler@ua.edu

Dr. Sim Butler

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-A
Phone: 205-348-3428
butle027@crimson.ua.edu

Laura Cabaniss

Account Executive

Office: DMC N354
Phone: 205-348-6395
lcabaniss@wvua23.com

Dr. Glenda Cantrell

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-C
Phone: 205-348-8661
glenda.cantrell@ua.edu

Dr. Heather Carmack

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 462-A
Phone: 205-348-2141
hjcarmack@ua.edu

Maya Champion

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 430-B
Phone: 205-348-8652
mbchampion@ua.edu

Barbara Charnetski

Account Executive

Office: Mobile
bcharnetski@apr.org

Dr. Alexa Chilcutt

Director of Public Speaking

Office: Reese Phifer 175
Phone: 205-348-6707
achilcutt@ua.edu

John Chisholm

Coordinator of Digital & Broadcast Media

Office: Reese Phifer 123
Phone: 205-348-9961
chisholm@ua.edu

Dr. Chandra Clark

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 122
Phone: 205-348-2697
chandra.clark@ua.edu

Philip Coleman

News Anchor

Office: DMC Newsroom
Phone: 205-348-7000
pcoleman@wvua23.com

Dr. Caryl Cooper

Associate Professor

Office: 2626 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-3593
cooper@apr.ua.edu

Nick Corrao

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 113
Phone: 205-348-2692
nscorrao@ua.edu

Rachel Creel

Program Assistant

Office: Reese Phifer 192
Phone: 205-348-9781
racreel@ua.edu

Meredith Cummings

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 309-A
Phone: 205-348-2772
mccummings1@ua.edu

Nathan Dains

Phone: 205-348-8657
dains002@ua.edu

Dr. George Daniels

Assistant Dean of Administration

Office: Reese Phifer 462-A
Phone: 205-348-8618
gdaniels@ua.edu

Melanie Danner

Director of Financial Affairs

Office: Reese Phifer 297-D
Phone: 205-348-5867
mdanner@ua.edu

Susan Daria

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 418-B
Phone: 205-348-3103
daria@apr.ua.edu

Sheila Davis

Administrative Specialist

Office: 296C Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-7229
shdavis@ua.edu

Jerome Davis

Chief Photographer

Office: DMC Newsroom
Phone: 205-348-7000
jdavis@wvua23.com

Bruce Deal

IT Manager

Office: DMC N455
Phone: 205-348-0065
bruce@alabamatv.org

Jeff Deneen

Director of Development/Marketing

Office: DMC N2687
Phone: 205-348-2687
jeff.deneen@apr.org

Steve Diorio

Associate Director of News/Sports

Office: DMC N325
Phone: 205-348-3223
sdiorio@wvua23.com

Keith Dobbins

News Photographer

Office: DMC Newsroom
Phone: 205-348-7154
kdobbins@wvua23.com

Chris Dodson

Operations Manager

Office: DMC Newsroom
Phone: 205-348-8635
cwdodson@wvua23.com

David Duff

Music Director

Office: DMC N468
Phone: 205-348-6647
dbduff@apr.org

Pat Duggins

News Director

Office: DMC N466
Phone: 205-348-5913
pduggins@apr.org

Dr. Jim Elmborg

Director of the School of Library and Information Studies

Office: 513 Gorgas Library
Phone: 205-348-2719
jkelmborg@ua.edu

Anna Embree

Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 542
Phone: 205-348-2398
aembree@ua.edu

Julia Emrich

Account Executive

Dr. Bill Evans

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Office: Reese Phifer 478 A
Phone: 205-348-3176
wevans@ua.edu

Seth Farmer

Studio Operator

Office: Newsroom
Phone: 205-348-7000
sfarmer@wvua23.com

Steve Flowers

Political Analyst

Office: Off Campus
steve@steveflowers.us

Lynne Foster

Office Associate

Office: Reese Phifer 190
Phone: 205-348-8599
lrfoster1@ua.edu

Dr. Robert Gaines

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 208
Phone: 205-348-8074
rngaines@ua.edu

Arthur Gay

TV Studio Operations Assistant

Office: DMC N336
Phone: 205-348-7177
agay@cpt.ua.edu

Sue Givens

Program Assistant

Office: Reese Phifer 490
Phone: 205-348-8784
smgivens@ua.edu

Greg Goldstein

Manager, Area Technology & Support

Office: Reese Phifer 461
Phone: 205-348-8621
ggoldstein@ua.edu

Dr. Bill Gonzenbach

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 303
Phone: 205-348-7668
gonzenbach@apr.ua.edu

Keli Goodson

News Producer

Office: DMC N326
Phone: 205-348-8006
kgoodson@wvua23.com

Dr. Karla Gower

Professor

Office: 2632 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-0132
gower@apr.ua.edu

Andy Grace

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-A
Phone: 205-348-8245
agrace@ua.edu

Dr. Jennifer Greer

Professor, Associate Provost for Administration

Office: Rose Administration 254
Phone: 205-348-4890
jdgreer@ua.edu

Dr. Darrin Griffin

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 462-B
Phone: 205-632-0777
djgriffin1@ua.edu

Jennifer Hamner

Newscast Director

Office: DMC N436
Phone: 205-348-7194
jhamner@wvua23.com

Dr. Nikita Harris

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 204
Phone: 205-348-8079
nharris4@ua.edu

Gary Harris

Sports Director

Office: DMC N324
Phone: 205-348-8004
gharris@wvua23.com

Cory Paul Harrison

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 154
Phone: 205-348-3437
cpharrison@ua.edu

Dr. Sara Hartley

Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Studies and External Relations

Office: Reese Phifer 199
Phone: 205-348-8599
sahartley1@ua.edu

Jameson Hayes

Assistant Professor

jhayes10@ua.edu

Teri Henley, APR

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 418-A
Phone: 205-348-0365
henley@apr.ua.edu

Tamika Hewitt-Payne

Accounting Specialist

Office: DMC N421
Phone: 205-348-6211
thewitt@cpt.ua.edu

Dr. Jennifer Hoewe

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-A
Phone: 205-348-9760
jehoewe@ua.edu

Tammy Holloway

Assistant Director of Business

Office: DMC N423
Phone: 205-348-6216
tholloway@cpt.ua.edu

Dr. Suzanne Horsley

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414-D
Phone: 205-348-8304
horsley@apr.ua.edu

Randall Huffaker

Lecturer

Office: 2619 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-5295
huffaker@apr.ua.edu

Angie Hughes

General Sales Manager

Office: DMC N357
Phone: 205-348-2781
ahughes@wvua23.com

Tony Humphries

Master Control Operator

Office: DMC N336
Phone: 205-348-4895
thumphries@wvua23.com

Bobby Imbody

Director of Forensics

Office: Reese Phifer 158
Phone: 205-348-8077
imbody@ua.edu

Stan Ingold

Assistant News Director

Office: DMC N460
Phone: 205-348-2688
singold@apr.org

Alyson Jarnagin

Director of Student Services & Registrar

Office: 197 Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-8599
aljarnagin@ua.edu

Dr. Peter Jensen

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-G
Phone: 205-348-0521
pjensen1@ua.edu

Erin Jett

Academic Advisor

Office: 195 Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-8597
ehjett@ua.edu

Marquette Jones

Instructor

Office: Phifer 113
Phone: 205-348-7553
mkjones7@ua.edu

Brandon Kamerman

Assistant Sports Director

Office: DMC Newsroom
Phone: 205-348-8004
bkamerman@wvua23.com

Dr. Hyoungkoo Khang

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414-B
Phone: 205-348-8271
khang@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Eyun-Jung Ki

Professor

Office: 2621 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-0367
ki@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Lance Kinney

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 416-B
Phone: 205-348-7706
kinney@apr.ua.edu

Carter Kruckenberg

Academic Advisor

Office: 189 Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-9954
cjkruckenberg@ua.edu

Dr. Meg Lamme, APR

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 307
Phone: 205-348-5628
lamme@apr.ua.edu

David Lawson

Instructor

Dr. Leah LeFebvre

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-J
Phone: 205-348-8075
lelefebvre@ua.edu

Dr. Laura Lemon

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414D
Phone: 205-348-4475
lemon@apr.ua.edu

Mike Little

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 306
Phone: 205-348-2388
little@apr.ua.edu

Gray Lloyd

Producer/DMC Intern Coordinator

Office: DMC N436
Phone: 205-348-0215
hglloyd@gmail.com

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 484 B
Phone: 205-348-8608
wlowrey@ua.edu

Eva Lynch

Accounting Specialist

Office: Gorgas Library 515
lynch007@ua.edu

Dr. Steven MacCall

Associate Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 505
Phone: 205-348-6727
smaccall@ua.edu

Amy Martin

Executive Producer/Creative Services

Office: DMC N425
Phone: 205-348-6394
aemartin@alabamatv.org

Allyson McMaken

Coordinator of Recruitment and Events

Office: Reese Phifer 196
Phone: 205-348-8594
aamcmaken@ua.edu

Dr. Mary Meares

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-F
Phone: 205-348-8072
mmmeares@ua.edu

Dan Meissner

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 486-D
Phone: 205-348-8601
dmeissner@ua.edu

Steve Miller

Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 502
Phone: 205-348-1525
steve@ua.edu

Dr. Carol Mills

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 208
Phone: 205-348-6165
cbmills@ua.edu

Lisa Myrick

Office Associate II

Office: Reese Phifer 412
Phone: 205-348-7158
myrick@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Jamie Campbell Naidoo

Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 541
Phone: 205-348-1518
jcnaidoo@ua.edu

Dr. Mark Nelson

Dean and Professor

Office: Suite 201
Phone: 205-348-4787
mnelson@ua.edu

Rand Nelson

Communication Specialist

Office: 194 Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-6416
james.nelson@ua.edu

Dr. Don Noble

Host

Phone: 205-348-6210
nobledr@yahoo.com

Dr. Jessy Ohl

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-C
Phone: 205-348-6861
jjohl@ua.edu

Dr. Elliot Panek

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-A
Phone: 205-348-9238
epanek@ua.edu

Dr. Scott Parrott

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-C
Phone: 205-348-8612
msparrott@ua.edu

Dr. Caroline Parsons

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 214
Phone: 205-348-0684
csparsons@ua.edu

Allison Payne

Executive Secretary

Office: 297B Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-4786
allison.s.payne@ua.edu

Dr. Cynthia Peacock

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-H
Phone: 205-348-0545
cpeacock@ua.edu

Blair Peavy

Computer Support Technician

Office: Reese Phifer 324
Phone: 205-348-9213
tbpeavy@ua.edu

Dr. Josh Pederson

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-E
Phone: 205-632-0501
jrpederson@ua.edu

Reggie Perkins

Manager of Area Computing

Office: Gorgas Library 544
Phone: 205-348-6072
rlperkins@ua.edu

Dr. Joseph Phelps

Department Chair for Advertising & Public Relations

Office: 2617 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-8646
phelps@apr.ua.edu

Jabaree Prewitt

Weekend Anchor/Reporter

Office: DMC Newsroom
Phone: 205-348-7000
jdprewitt@wvua23.com

Dr. Rachel Raimist

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 116
Phone: 205-348-8656
rraimist@ua.edu

Dr. Robert B. Riter

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 509
Phone: 205-348-6232
rbriter@ua.edu

Litsa Rivers

Director of College Relations

Office: Reese Phifer 196
Phone: 205-348-8599
lerivers@ua.edu

Dr. Chris Roberts

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 400-A
Phone: 205-348-8619
croberts@ua.edu

Mark Robison

Phone: 205-348-6048
mdrobison@ua.edu

Mike Royer

Managing Editor

Office: DMC N326
Phone: 205-348-5077
mikeroyer@wvua23.com and mdroyer@ua.edu

Danny Salter

Newsroom Manager

Office: DMC N326
Phone: 205-348-7479
dsalter@wvua23.com

Richard Scott

Chief Meteorologist

Office: DMC Newsroom
Phone: 205-348-8055
rscott@wvua23.com

Diane Shaddix

Administrative Specialist

Office: Reese Phifer 490
Phone: 205-348-8607
dshaddix@ua.edu

Dr. Brett Sherrick

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 484A
Phone: 205-348-7570
bisherrick@ua.edu

Lita Shive

Office Associate

Office: Gorges Library 514
Phone: 205-348-4610
lmshive@ua.edu

Max Shores

Producer/Director

Office: DMC N436
Phone: 205-348-8626
max@ua.edu

Dr. Mary Katherine Shreves

Assistant Research Scientist

Office: Phifer 480
Phone: 205-348-1235
mkalsip@ua.edu

Tracy Sims, APR

Instructor

Phone: 205-348-5166
sims@apr.ua.edu

Darlene Smith

Accounting Specialist

Office: Reese Phifer 412-B
Phone: 205-348-8649
smith@apr.ua.edu

Tasha Smith

Program Manager, Career Services

Office: 190 Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-2667
tashasmith@sa.ua.edu

Jamon Smith

Phone: 205-348-4956
jamon.smith@ua.edu

Scott Spence

Promotions Editor

Office: DMC N356
Phone: 205-348-8628
sspence@wvua23.com

Crechale Stevens

Accounting Specialist

Office: Reese Phifer 290
Phone: 205-348-8638
csstevens@ua.edu

Ethan Stokes

Assistant Professor

Preston Sullivan

Videographer

Office: DMC N436
Phone: 205-348-8636
psullivan@cpt.ua.edu

Kiara Summerville

Academic Advisor

Office: 198 Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-9778
kssummerville@ua.edu

Dr. Tonia Sutherland

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 511
Phone: 205-348-1526
tnsutherland@ua.edu

Dr. Miriam Sweeney

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 527
Phone: 205-348-1522
mesweeney1@ua.edu

Zach Tigert

Weekend Sports Anchor/Reporter

Office: DMC N324
Phone: 205-348-8004
ztigert@wvua23.com

Alyxandra Vesey

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 430A
Phone: 205-348-7611
amvesey@ua.edu

Janet Walker

Lecturer; Director of Creative Services

Office: Reese Phifer 306
Phone: 205-348-4225
janet.m.walker@ua.edu

Don Ward

Promotions Producer

Office: DMC N356
Phone: 205-348-8010
dward@wvua23.com

Dr. Kristen Warner

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 430-C
Phone: 205-348-8655
kwarner@ua.edu

Jay Waters

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 414-E
Phone: 205-348-4043
waters@apr.ua.edu

Valerie Waters

Accounting Specialist

Office: DMC N427
Phone: 205-348-8002
vbwaters@wvua23.com

Dr. Jeff Weddle

Associate Professor

Office: 205-348-4990
Phone: 205-348-4990
jweddle@ua.edu

Michelle Wedgeworth

Local/National Sales Assistant

Office: DMC N354
Phone: 205-348-0840
mwedgeworth@wvua23.com

Jessika White

Communication Specialist

Office: 2611 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-7250
jnwhite@apr.ua.edu

Matthew Wisla

Instructor

Office: 2615 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-8641
wisla@apr.ua.edu

Bob Woodman

Host

Office: DMC N460
Phone: 205-348-6210
bwoodman@apr.org

Dr. Steven Yates

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 526-C
Phone: 205-348-1520
steven.d.yates@ua.edu

Brittany Young

Program/Content Director

Office: DMC N467
Phone: 205-348-8026
byoung@crimson.ua.edu

Dr. Shuhua Zhou

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 484 C
Phone: 205-348-8653
szhou@ua.edu