Lars Anderson

Lars Anderson

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 488-A
Phone: 205-348-7321
Email: lranderson1@ua.edu

Tom Arenberg

Tom Arenberg

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 402D
Phone: 205-348-7402
Email: tparenberg@ua.edu

Dr. Cory Armstrong

Dr. Cory Armstrong

Department Chair of Journalism & Creative Media

Office: Reese Phifer 490
Phone: 205-348-7155
Email: cory.l.armstrong@ua.edu

Dr. Meredith Bagley

Dr. Meredith Bagley

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 204
Phone: 205-348-1926
Email: mbagley@ua.edu

Dr. Jane Stuart Baker

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-5995
Email: jsbaker@ua.edu

Dr. Matt Barnidge

Dr. Matt Barnidge

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432A
Phone: 205-348-7544
Email: mhbarnidge@ua.edu

Mark Barry

Mark Barry

Instructor

Office: 2624 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-4533
Email: barry@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Jennifer Becker

Dr. Jennifer Becker

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 107
Phone: 205-737-3796
Email: jabecker@ua.edu

Dr. Beth S. Bennett

Senior Associate Dean and Department Chair for Communication Studies

Office: Reese Phifer 297-A
Phone: 205-348-8073
Email: bbennett@ua.edu

Angela Billings

Angela Billings

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 204-E
Phone: 205-348-5125
Email: acbillings1@ua.edu

Dr. Andy Billings

Dr. Andy Billings

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-B
Phone: 205-348-8658
Email: acbillings@ua.edu

Dr. Kim Bissell

Dr. Kim Bissell

Associate Dean for Research; Director of ICIR

Office: Reese Phifer 478
Phone: 205-348-8247
Email: kbissell@ua.edu

Dr. Laurie Bonnici

Dr. Laurie Bonnici

Associate Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 526-A
Phone: 205-348-8824
Email: lbonnici@ua.edu

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 206
Phone: 205-348-8078
Email: rboylorn@ua.edu

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 492
Phone: 205-348-1624
Email: dmbragg@ua.edu

Rick Bragg

Rick Bragg

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-B
Phone: 205-348-8617
Email: rbragg@ua.edu

Chip Brantley

Chip Brantley

Lecturer

Office: Reese Phifer 309-B
Phone: 205-348-4692
Email: chip.brantley@ua.edu

Dr. Nancy Brinson

Dr. Nancy Brinson

Assistant Professor

Email: nhbrinson@ua.edu

Dr. Brian Britt

Dr. Brian Britt

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414D
Phone: 205-348-5628
Email: britt@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Adam Sharples Brooks

Dr. Adam Sharples Brooks

Director of the Speaking Studio

Office: Reese Phifer 174
Phone: 205-348-9774
Email: adam.brooks@ua.edu

Dr. Kenon Brown

Dr. Kenon Brown

Associate Professor

Office: 2628 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-5326
Email: brown@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Michael Bruce

Dr. Michael Bruce

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 109
Phone: 205-348-8657
Email: mdbruce@ua.edu

Sarah Bryant

Sarah Bryant

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas 511
Phone: 205-348-6567
Email: shbryant@ua.edu

Dr. John Burgess

Dr. John Burgess

Assistant Professor, Distance Education Coordinator

Office: Gorgas Library 509
Phone: 205-348-1523
Email: jtfburgess@ua.edu

Dr. Sim Butler

Dr. Sim Butler

Executive Director of the Alabama Forensic Program

Office: Reese Phifer 210-A
Phone: 205-348-3428
Email: butle027@crimson.ua.edu

Dr. Jeremy Butler

Dr. Jeremy Butler

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 484-C
Phone: 205-348-8659
Email: jbutler@ua.edu

Miranda Carlisle

Adjunct Instructor

Phone: 205-348-0089
Email: mcarlisl@ccs.ua.edu

Dr. Heather Carmack

Dr. Heather Carmack

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 462-A
Phone: 205-348-2141
Email: hjcarmack@ua.edu

Maya Champion

Maya Champion

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 430-B
Phone: 205-348-8652
Email: mbchampion@ua.edu

Dr. Alexa Chilcutt

Dr. Alexa Chilcutt

Director of Public Speaking

Office: Reese Phifer 175
Phone: 205-348-6707
Email: achilcutt@ua.edu

Dr. Chandra Clark

Dr. Chandra Clark

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 122
Phone: 205-348-2697
Email: chandra.clark@ua.edu

Dr. Caryl Cooper

Dr. Caryl Cooper

Associate Professor

Office: 2626 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-3593
Email: cooper@apr.ua.edu

Meredith Cummings

Meredith Cummings

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 309-A
Phone: 205-348-2772
Email: mccummings1@ua.edu

Nathan Dains

Nathan Dains

Adjunct Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 428
Phone: 205-348-8657
Email: dains002@ua.edu

Dr. George Daniels

Dr. George Daniels

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-C
Phone: 205-348-8618
Email: gdaniels@ua.edu

Susan Daria

Susan Daria

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 418-B
Phone: 205-348-3103
Email: daria@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Jim Elmborg

Dr. Jim Elmborg

Director of the School of Library and Information Studies

Office: 513 Gorgas Library
Phone: 205-348-2719
Email: jkelmborg@ua.edu

Anna Embree

Anna Embree

Professor, Book Arts Coordinator

Office: Gorgas Library 542
Phone: 205-348-2398
Email: aembree@ua.edu

Dr. Bill Evans

Dr. Bill Evans

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Office: Reese Phifer 478 A
Phone: 205-348-3176
Email: wevans@ua.edu

Dr. Hengyi Fu

Dr. Hengyi Fu

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas 504
Phone: 205-348-1525
Email: hfu4@ua.edu

Dr. Robert Gaines

Dr. Robert Gaines

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 208
Phone: 205-348-8074
Email: rngaines@ua.edu

Teresa Gawrych

Teresa Gawrych

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 120
Phone: 205-348-9624
Email: thgawrych@ua.edu

Dr. Naomi Gold

Dr. Naomi Gold

Adjunct Professor

Email: ngold3@slis.ua.edu

Dr. Karla Gower

Dr. Karla Gower

Professor

Office: 2632 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-0132
Email: gower@apr.ua.edu

Andy Grace

Andy Grace

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-A
Phone: 205-348-8245
Email: agrace@ua.edu

Dr. Darrin Griffin

Dr. Darrin Griffin

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 462-B
Phone: 205-632-0777
Email: djgriffin1@ua.edu

Dr. Schernavia Hall

Adjunct Instructor

Phone: 205-348-3091
Email: Schernavia.m.hall@ua.edu

Dr. Nikita Harris

Dr. Nikita Harris

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 204
Phone: 205-348-8079
Email: nharris4@ua.edu

Cory Paul Harrison

Cory Paul Harrison

Director of Campus Forensics

Office: Reese Phifer 154
Phone: 205-348-3437
Email: cpharrison@ua.edu

Dr. Jameson Hayes

Dr. Jameson Hayes

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 404D
Phone: 205-348-8393
Email: jhayes10@ua.edu

Jeremy Henderson

Adjunct Instructor

Phone: 205-348-2461
Email: jhenderson@sa.ua.edu

Teri Henley, APR

Teri Henley, APR

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 418-A
Phone: 205-348-0365
Email: henley@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Steven Holiday

Dr. Steven Holiday

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414B
Phone: 205-348-8387
Email: holiday@apr.ua.edu

Kyle Holland

Kyle Holland

Instructor and Studio Manager

Office: Gorgas 543
Phone: 205-348-4576
Email: kaholland@ua.edu

Dr. Suzanne Horsley

Dr. Suzanne Horsley

Assistant Dean of Accreditation, Assessment and Diversity

Office: Reese Phifer 296C
Phone: 205-348-8304
Email: horsley@apr.ua.edu

Randall Huffaker

Randall Huffaker

Lecturer

Office: 2619 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-5295
Email: huffaker@apr.ua.edu

Bobby Imbody

Bobby Imbody

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 158
Phone: 205-348-8077
Email: imbody@ua.edu

Dr. Peter Jensen

Dr. Peter Jensen

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-G
Phone: 205-348-0521
Email: pjensen1@ua.edu

Marquette Jones

Marquette Jones

Instructor

Office: Phifer 113
Phone: 205-348-7553
Email: mkjones7@ua.edu

Dr. Shaheen Kanthawala

Dr. Shaheen Kanthawala

Assistant Professor

Email: skanthawala@ua.edu

Dr. Hyoungkoo Khang

Dr. Hyoungkoo Khang

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414-B
Phone: 205-348-8271
Email: khang@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Eyun-Jung Ki

Dr. Eyun-Jung Ki

Professor

Office: 2621 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-0367
Email: ki@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Lance Kinney

Dr. Lance Kinney

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 416-B
Phone: 205-348-7706
Email: kinney@apr.ua.edu

David Lawson

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 486D
Phone: 205-348-7564
Email: david.lawson@ua.edu

Dr. Jiyoung Lee

Dr. Jiyoung Lee

Assistant Professor

Office: PH 430A
Email: jlee284@ua.edu

Dr. Leah LeFebvre

Dr. Leah LeFebvre

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-J
Phone: 205-348-8075
Email: lelefebvre@ua.edu

Dr. Laura Lemon

Dr. Laura Lemon

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414D
Phone: 205-348-4475
Email: lemon@apr.ua.edu

Mike Little

Mike Little

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 414C
Phone: 205-348-2388
Email: little@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 484 B
Phone: 205-348-8608
Email: wlowrey@ua.edu

Dr. Steven MacCall

Dr. Steven MacCall

Associate Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 505
Phone: 205-348-6727
Email: smaccall@ua.edu

Dr. Mary Meares

Dr. Mary Meares

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-F
Phone: 205-348-8072
Email: mmmeares@ua.edu

Dan Meissner

Dan Meissner

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 486-C
Phone: 205-348-8601
Email: dmeissner@ua.edu

Dr. Jamie Campbell Naidoo

Dr. Jamie Campbell Naidoo

Foster-EBSCO Endowed Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 541
Phone: 205-348-1518
Email: jcnaidoo@ua.edu

Dr. Mark Nelson

Dr. Mark Nelson

Dean and Professor

Office: Suite 286
Phone: 205-348-4787
Email: mnelson@ua.edu

Dr. Jessy Ohl

Dr. Jessy Ohl

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-C
Phone: 205-348-6861
Email: jjohl@ua.edu

Dr. Elliot Panek

Dr. Elliot Panek

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 430B
Phone: 205-348-9238
Email: epanek@ua.edu

Dr. Scott Parrott

Dr. Scott Parrott

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-C
Phone: 205-348-8612
Email: msparrott@ua.edu

Dr. Caroline Parsons

Dr. Caroline Parsons

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 214
Phone: 205-348-0684
Email: csparsons@ua.edu

Dr. Cynthia Peacock

Dr. Cynthia Peacock

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-H
Phone: 205-348-0545
Email: cpeacock@ua.edu

Dr. Josh Pederson

Dr. Josh Pederson

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-E
Phone: 205-632-0501
Email: jrpederson@ua.edu

Dr. Joseph Phelps

Dr. Joseph Phelps

Professor

Office: 412A Reese Phifer
Phone: 205-348-8646
Email: phelps@apr.ua.edu

Ben Pyle

Ben Pyle

Assistant Professor

Office: PH 158
Phone: 205-348-8077
Email: bspyle@ua.edu

Dr. Rachel Raimist

Dr. Rachel Raimist

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 116
Phone: 205-348-8656
Email: rraimist@ua.edu

Dr. Robert B. Riter

Dr. Robert B. Riter

Assistant Professor; Marie Drolet Bristol-EBSCO Endowed Professor; Archives Coordinator

Office: Gorgas Library 501
Phone: 205-348-6232
Email: rbriter@ua.edu

Dr. Chris Roberts

Dr. Chris Roberts

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 400-A
Phone: 205-348-8619
Email: croberts@ua.edu

Dr. Sean Sadri

Dr. Sean Sadri

Assistant Professor

Email: srsadri@ua.edu

Tracy Sims, APR

Tracy Sims, APR

Instructor

Phone: 205-348-5166
Email: sims@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Ethan Stokes

Dr. Ethan Stokes

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 134
Phone: 205-348-8383
Email: stokes@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Miriam Sweeney

Dr. Miriam Sweeney

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 527
Phone: 205-348-1522
Email: mesweeney1@ua.edu

Dr. Matt VanDyke

Dr. Matt VanDyke

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414A
Phone: 205-348-2644
Email: vandyke@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Alyxandra Vesey

Dr. Alyxandra Vesey

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 486B
Phone: 205-348-7611
Email: amvesey@ua.edu

Janet Walker

Janet Walker

Lecturer; Director of Creative Services

Office: Reese Phifer 306
Phone: 205-348-4225
Email: janet.m.walker@ua.edu

Dr. Kristen Warner

Dr. Kristen Warner

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 430-C
Phone: 205-348-8655
Email: kwarner@ua.edu

Jay Waters

Jay Waters

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 414-E
Phone: 205-348-4043
Email: waters@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Damion Waymer

Dr. Damion Waymer

Department Chair of Advertising and Public Relations

Office: Reese Phifer 412A
Phone: 205-348-8145
Email: dmwaymer@ua.edu

Dr. Jeff Weddle

Dr. Jeff Weddle

Associate Professor

Office: 205-348-4990
Phone: 205-348-4990
Email: jweddle@ua.edu

James Wilson

Adjunct Instructor

Email: wilso144@ua.edu

Matthew Wisla

Matthew Wisla

Instructor

Office: 2615 Capital Hall
Phone: 205-348-8641
Email: wisla@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Steven Yates

Dr. Steven Yates

Assistant Director, School Library Media Coordinator

Office: Gorgas Library 526-C
Phone: 205-348-1520
Email: steven.d.yates@ua.edu