Dr. Cory Armstrong

Department Chair of Journalism & Creative Media

Office: Reese Phifer 490
Phone: 205-348-7155
cory.l.armstrong@ua.edu

Dr. Meredith Bagley

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 204
Phone: 205-348-1926
mbagley@ua.edu

Dr. Beth S. Bennett

Senior Associate Dean and Department Chair for Communication Studies

Office: Reese Phifer 206
Phone: 205-348-8073
bbennett@ua.edu

Dr. Andy Billings

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 432-B
Phone: 205-348-8658
acbillings@ua.edu

Dr. Kim Bissell

Associate Dean for Research; Director of ICIR

Office: Reese Phifer 478
Phone: 205-348-8247
kbissell@ua.edu

Dr. Laurie Bonnici

Associate Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 526-A
Phone: 205-348-8824
lbonnici@ua.edu

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-J
Phone: 205-348-8078
rboylorn@ua.edu

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 492
Phone: 205-348-1624
dmbragg@ua.edu

Rick Bragg

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-B
Phone: 205-348-8617
rbragg@ua.edu

Dr. Adam Sharples Brooks

Assistant Director of Public Speaking

Office: Reese Phifer 174
Phone: 205-348-9774
adam.brooks@ua.edu

Dr. Kenon Brown

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 134
Phone: 205-348-5326
brown@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Matt Bunker

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 488-B
Phone: 205-348-8616
mbunker@ua.edu

Dr. John Burgess

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 504
Phone: 205-348-1523
jtfburgess@ua.edu

Dr. Sim Butler

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-A
Phone: 205-348-3428
butle027@crimson.ua.edu

Dr. Jeremy Butler

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 486-B
Phone: 205-348-8659
jbutler@ua.edu

Dr. Alexa Chilcutt

Director of Public Speaking

Office: Reese Phifer 175
Phone: 205-348-6707
achilcutt@ua.edu

Dr. Caryl Cooper

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414-C
Phone: 205-348-3593
cooper@apr.ua.edu

Dr. George Daniels

Assistant Dean of Administration

Office: Reese Phifer 462-A
Phone: 205-348-8618
gdaniels@ua.edu

Anna Embree

Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 542
Phone: 205-348-2398
aembree@ua.edu

Dr. Robert Gaines

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 207
Phone: 205-348-8074
rngaines@ua.edu

Dr. Bill Gonzenbach

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 303
Phone: 205-348-7668
gonzenbach@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Karla Gower

Professor

Office: Temple Tutwiler 201
Phone: 205-348-0132
gower@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Glenn Griffin

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 404-B
Phone: 205-348-7667
griffin@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Darrin Griffin

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 201-C
Phone: 205-632-0777
djgriffin1@ua.edu

Dr. Nikita Harris

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 204
Phone: 205-348-8079
nharris4@ua.edu

Dr. Jennifer Hoewe

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-A
Phone: 205-348-9760
jehoewe@ua.edu

Dr. Suzanne Horsley

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414-D
Phone: 205-348-8304
horsley@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Peter Jensen

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-G
Phone: 205-348-0521
pjensen1@ua.edu

Dr. Hyoungkoo Khang

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 414-B
Phone: 205-348-8271
khang@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Eyun Jung Ki

Associate Professor

Office: Temple Tutwiler 212
Phone: 205-348-0367
ki@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Lance Kinney

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 416-B
Phone: 205-348-7706
kinney@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Meg Lamme, APR

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 307
Phone: 205-348-5628
lamme@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 484 B
Phone: 205-348-8608
wlowrey@ua.edu

Dr. Steven MacCall

Associate Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 505
Phone: 205-348-6727
smaccall@ua.edu

Dr. Mary Meares

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-F
Phone: 205-348-8072
mmmeares@ua.edu

Steve Miller

Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 502
Phone: 205-348-1525
steve@ua.edu

Dr. Carol Mills

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 208
Phone: 205-348-6165
cbmills@ua.edu

Dr. Jamie Campbell Naidoo

Associate Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 541
Phone: 205-348-1518
jcnaidoo@ua.edu

Dr. Mark Nelson

Dean and Professor

Office: Suite 201
Phone: 205-348-4787
mnelson@ua.edu

Dr. Scott Parrott

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 402-C
Phone: 205-348-8612
msparrott@ua.edu

Dr. Caroline Parsons

Instructor

Office: Reese Phifer 214
Phone: 205-348-0684
csparsons@ua.edu

Dr. Cynthia Peacock

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-H
Phone: 205-348-0545
cpeacock@ua.edu

Dr. Josh Pederson

Assistant Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 210-E
Phone: 205-632-0501
jrpederson@ua.edu

Dr. Joseph Phelps

Department Chair for Advertising & Public Relations

Office: Reese Phifer 412-A
Phone: 205-348-8646
phelps@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Ann Prentice

Director of the School of Library and Information Studies

Office: Gorgas Library 513
Phone: 205-348-2719
aeprentice@ua.edu

Dr. Bob Riter

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 509
Phone: 205-348-6232
rbriter@ua.edu

Dr. Chris Roberts

Associate Professor

Office: Reese Phifer 400-A
Phone: 205-348-8619
croberts@ua.edu

Dr. Tonia Sutherland

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 511
Phone: 205-348-1526
tnsutherland@ua.edu

Dr. Miriam Sweeney

Assistant Professor

Office: Gorgas Library 527
Phone: 205-348-1522
mesweeney1@ua.edu

Dr. Lu Tang

Associate Professor

lu.tang@ua.edu

Dr. Jeff Weddle

Associate Professor

Office: 205-348-4990
Phone: 205-348-4990
jweddle@ua.edu

Steven Yates

Instructor

Office: Gorgas Library 526-C
Phone: 205-348-1520
steven.d.yates@ua.edu