Dr. Cory Armstrong

Dr. Cory Armstrong

Department Chair of Journalism & Creative Media

Phone: 205-348-7155
Email: cory.l.armstrong@ua.edu

Dr. Meredith Bagley

Dr. Meredith Bagley

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-1926
Email: mbagley@ua.edu

Dr. Jane Stuart Baker

Dr. Jane Stuart Baker

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-5995
Email: jsbaker@ua.edu

Dr. Matt Barnidge

Dr. Matt Barnidge

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-7544
Email: mhbarnidge@ua.edu

Mark Barry

Mark Barry

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-4533
Email: barry@apr.ua.edu

Dr. A. J. Bauer

Dr. A. J. Bauer

Assistant Professor

Email: ajbauer2@ua.edu

Dr. Jennifer Becker

Dr. Jennifer Becker

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-737-3796
Email: jabecker@ua.edu

Dr. Beth S. Bennett

Senior Associate Dean and Professor, Communication Studies

Phone: 205-348-8073
Email: bbennett@ua.edu

Dr. Andy Billings

Dr. Andy Billings

Professor

Phone: 205-348-8658
Email: acbillings@ua.edu

Dr. Kim Bissell

Dr. Kim Bissell

Associate Dean for Research; Director of ICIR

Phone: 205-348-8247
Email: kbissell@ua.edu

Dr. Anneliese Bolland

Dr. Anneliese Bolland

Associate Research Scientist

Phone: 205-348-1235
Email: acbolland@ua.edu

Dr. Courtney Boman

Dr. Courtney Boman

Assistant Professor

Email: boman@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Laurie Bonnici

Dr. Laurie Bonnici

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8824
Email: lbonnici@ua.edu

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Dr. Robin Boylorn

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8078
Email: rboylorn@ua.edu

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Dr. Dianne Bragg

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-1624
Email: dmbragg@ua.edu

Rick Bragg

Rick Bragg

Professor

Phone: 205-348-8617
Email: rbragg@ua.edu

Chip Brantley

Chip Brantley

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-4692
Email: chip.brantley@ua.edu

Dr. Nancy Brinson

Dr. Nancy Brinson

Assistant Professor

Email: nhbrinson@ua.edu

Dr. Rebecca K. Britt

Dr. Rebecca K. Britt

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-7570
Email: rkbritt@ua.edu

Dr. Brian Britt

Dr. Brian Britt

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-5628
Email: britt@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Adam Sharples Brooks

Dr. Adam Sharples Brooks

Director of the Speaking Studio

Phone: 205-348-9774
Email: adam.brooks@ua.edu

Dr. Kenon Brown

Dr. Kenon Brown

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-5326
Email: brown@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Michael Bruce

Dr. Michael Bruce

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8657
Email: mdbruce@ua.edu

Sarah Bryant

Sarah Bryant

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-6567
Email: shbryant@ua.edu

Dr. John Burgess

Dr. John Burgess

Assistant Professor, Distance Education Coordinator

Phone: 205-348-1523
Email: jtfburgess@ua.edu

Dr. Sim Butler

Dr. Sim Butler

Executive Director of the Alabama Forensic Program

Phone: 205-348-3428
Email: butle027@crimson.ua.edu

Dr. Heather Carmack

Dr. Heather Carmack

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-2141
Email: hjcarmack@ua.edu

Dr. Alexa Chilcutt

Dr. Alexa Chilcutt

Director of Public Speaking

Phone: 205-348-6707
Email: achilcutt@ua.edu

Dr. Chandra Clark

Dr. Chandra Clark

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-2697
Email: chandra.clark@ua.edu

Dr. Brandon Colvin

Dr. Brandon Colvin

Assistant Professor

Email: jbcolvin@ua.edu

Meredith Cummings

Meredith Cummings

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-2772
Email: mccummings1@ua.edu

Dr. Margaret D’Silva

Dr. Margaret D’Silva

Professor and Department Chair for Communication Studies

Phone: 205-348-1047
Email: mudsilva@ua.edu

Dr. George Daniels

Dr. George Daniels

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8618
Email: gdaniels@ua.edu

Susan Daria

Susan Daria

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-3103
Email: daria@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Jim Elmborg

Dr. Jim Elmborg

Director of the School of Library and Information Studies

Phone: 205-348-2719
Email: jkelmborg@ua.edu

Anna Embree

Anna Embree

Professor, Book Arts Coordinator

Phone: 205-348-2398
Email: aembree@ua.edu

Dr. Bill Evans

Dr. Bill Evans

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Phone: 205-348-3176
Email: wevans@ua.edu

Dr. Hengyi Fu

Dr. Hengyi Fu

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-1525
Email: hfu4@ua.edu

Dr. Robert Gaines

Dr. Robert Gaines

Professor

Phone: 205-348-8074
Email: rngaines@ua.edu

Dr. Karla Gower

Dr. Karla Gower

Professor

Phone: 205-348-0132
Email: gower@apr.ua.edu

Andy Grace

Andy Grace

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-8245
Email: agrace@ua.edu

Dr. Darrin Griffin

Dr. Darrin Griffin

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-632-0777
Email: djgriffin1@ua.edu

Dr. Nikita Harris

Dr. Nikita Harris

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-8079
Email: nharris4@ua.edu

Dr. Jameson Hayes

Dr. Jameson Hayes

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8393
Email: jhayes10@ua.edu

Dr. Steven Holiday

Dr. Steven Holiday

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-8387
Email: holiday@apr.ua.edu

Kyle Holland

Kyle Holland

Instructor and Studio Manager

Phone: 205-348-4576
Email: kaholland@ua.edu

Dr. Suzanne Horsley

Dr. Suzanne Horsley

Assistant Dean of Accreditation, Assessment and Diversity

Phone: 205-348-8304
Email: horsley@apr.ua.edu

Randall Huffaker

Randall Huffaker

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-5295
Email: huffaker@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Peter Jensen

Dr. Peter Jensen

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-0521
Email: pjensen1@ua.edu

Dr. Shaheen Kanthawala

Dr. Shaheen Kanthawala

Assistant Professor

Email: skanthawala@ua.edu

Dr. Hyoungkoo Khang

Dr. Hyoungkoo Khang

Professor

Phone: 205-348-8271
Email: khang@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Eyun-Jung Ki

Dr. Eyun-Jung Ki

Professor

Phone: 205-348-0367
Email: ki@apr.ua.edu

Seoyeon Kim

Seoyeon Kim

Assistant Professor

Dr. Lance Kinney

Dr. Lance Kinney

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-7706
Email: kinney@apr.ua.edu

David Lawson

David Lawson

Instructor

Phone: 205-348-7564
Email: david.lawson@ua.edu

Dr. Jiyoung Lee

Dr. Jiyoung Lee

Assistant Professor

Email: jlee284@ua.edu

Dr. Leah LeFebvre

Dr. Leah LeFebvre

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-8075
Email: lelefebvre@ua.edu

Dr. Laura Lemon

Dr. Laura Lemon

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-4475
Email: lemon@apr.ua.edu

Jeremy Levine

Jeremy Levine

Assistant Professor

Phone: 978-578-0273
Email: jslevine@ua.edu

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Dr. Wilson Lowrey

Professor

Phone: 205-348-8608
Email: wlowrey@ua.edu

Dr. Steven MacCall

Dr. Steven MacCall

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-6727
Email: smaccall@ua.edu

Dr. Jessica Maddox

Dr. Jessica Maddox

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-8653
Email: jlmaddox@ua.edu

Dr. Mary Meares

Dr. Mary Meares

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8072
Email: mmmeares@ua.edu

Dr. Bharat Mehra

Dr. Bharat Mehra

Professor, EBSCO Endowed Chair in Social Justice

Phone: 205-348-5259
Email: bmehra@ua.edu

Dr. Kaitlin Miller

Dr. Kaitlin Miller

Assistant Professor

Phone: 916-662-1266
Email: kcmiller6@ua.edu

Dr. Jamie Campbell Naidoo

Dr. Jamie Campbell Naidoo

Foster-EBSCO Endowed Professor

Phone: 205-348-1518
Email: jcnaidoo@ua.edu

Dr. Mark Nelson

Dr. Mark Nelson

Dean and Professor

Phone: 205-348-4787
Email: mnelson@ua.edu

Dr. Jessy Ohl

Dr. Jessy Ohl

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-6861
Email: jjohl@ua.edu

Dr. Landon Palmer

Dr. Landon Palmer

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-4700
Email: lapalmer2@ua.edu

Dr. Elliot Panek

Dr. Elliot Panek

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-9238
Email: epanek@ua.edu

Dr. Scott Parrott

Dr. Scott Parrott

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8612
Email: msparrott@ua.edu

Dr. Caroline Parsons

Dr. Caroline Parsons

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-0684
Email: csparsons@ua.edu

Dr. Cynthia Peacock

Dr. Cynthia Peacock

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-0545
Email: cpeacock@ua.edu

Dr. Josh Pederson

Dr. Josh Pederson

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-632-0501
Email: jrpederson@ua.edu

Dr. Robert B. Riter

Dr. Robert B. Riter

Assistant Professor; Marie Drolet Bristol-EBSCO Endowed Professor; Archives Coordinator

Phone: 205-348-6232
Email: rbriter@ua.edu

Dr. Chris Roberts

Dr. Chris Roberts

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8619
Email: croberts@ua.edu

Dr. Sean Sadri

Dr. Sean Sadri

Assistant Professor

Email: srsadri@ua.edu

Tracy Sims, APR

Tracy Sims, APR

Senior Instructor

Phone: 205-348-5166
Email: sims@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Ethan Stokes

Dr. Ethan Stokes

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-8383
Email: stokes@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Miriam Sweeney

Dr. Miriam Sweeney

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-1522
Email: mesweeney1@ua.edu

Dr. Matt VanDyke

Dr. Matt VanDyke

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-2644
Email: vandyke@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Alyxandra Vesey

Dr. Alyxandra Vesey

Assistant Professor

Phone: 205-348-7611
Email: amvesey@ua.edu

Janet Walker

Janet Walker

Instructor; Director of Creative Services

Phone: 205-348-4225
Email: janet.m.walker@ua.edu

Dr. Kristen Warner

Dr. Kristen Warner

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-8655
Email: kwarner@ua.edu

Dr. Damion Waymer

Dr. Damion Waymer

Department Chair of Advertising and Public Relations

Phone: 205-348-8145
Email: dmwaymer@ua.edu

Dr. Jeff Weddle

Dr. Jeff Weddle

Associate Professor

Phone: 205-348-4990
Email: jweddle@ua.edu

Matthew Wisla

Matthew Wisla

Instructor

Phone: 205-348-8641
Email: wisla@apr.ua.edu

Dr. Steven Yates

Dr. Steven Yates

Assistant Director, School Library Media Coordinator

Phone: 205-348-1520
Email: steven.d.yates@ua.edu